SESLOC is member-owned

Credit Union Leadership

SESLOC Leadership

A benefit of a Credit Union membership is that it is a not–for–profit organization, owned by its members, and overseen by volunteers.

Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors is comprised of member volunteers, responsible to, and elected by, our members.

Board Chair:
Dr. Alden Shiers

Vice Chair:
Tom Lebens

Board Financial Officer:
Anthony Cangelosi

Barbara Melvin

Dr. Gary Hoskins

Charlene Rosales

Jacquie Paulsen

Director Emeritus:
Dr. Victor (Vic) Buccola

Director Emeritus:
Pauline Shaffer

Jim Park, Director
Served 1982 – 2017

Supervisory Committee

Our Supervisory Committee is comprised of volunteers elected from the membership. The committee is charged with protecting the members’ interests and ensuring the assets of the credit union are safeguarded.

Ken San Filippo


Dan DeGroot

Stacy Kolegraff

Barry VanderKelen

If you, as a member-owner, have any problem that is not resolved to your satisfaction by the credit union staff, you may write to the committee at

Supervisory Committee
SESLOC Federal Credit Union
P.O. Box 1577
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406-1577

SESLOC Supports…

From the News+ Blog

SESLOC Spotlight: MCSC’s Women’s Business Center

SESLOC Spotlight: MCSC’s Women’s Business Center

The Mission Community Services Corporation’s Women’s Business Center supports local entrepreneurs and small businesses by providing resources and education. Charlene Rosales, Deputy Director/COVID Manager, explains how this organization helps potential and existing businesses succeed:

read more
Thank You For Supporting Our Local Food Banks!

Thank You For Supporting Our Local Food Banks!

SESLOC hosted a fundraiser for local food banks in May for the second year in a row. SESLOC, employees, and members raised over $14,000 combined for the SLO Food Bank and Food Bank of Santa Barbara County. Each dollar donated buys enough food for 8 meals, thanks to the Food Banks’ network of partners.

read more

Back to top